July 29, 2013

  • Hey people,

    I’m not particularly up to speed on the possibly impending death of Xanga (which appears to be in the next three days).
    I thought that this would be an appropriate time to thank anyone and everyone who’s visited this little corner of the internet as part of their bi-weekly internet check. 


    It’s surreal to look back and see how much I have changed as a person, physically, and most importantly, mentally.  

    This blog started as a tool to connect with my friends before the dawn on Facebook.  I’m proud to have kept it up for all of these years, despite most people moving on, abandoning their blogs.  

    This page has also gone through a lot of changes, as I feverishly kept uploading the perfect images to use as my background and obsessing over the colors of the already-clicked links.  

    Once it played music, and once it displayed other people’s art that I jealously coveted.

    It saw five relationships excitingly begin. It saw four of them quietly end. 

    It graciously locked away my rants, and catalogued my secrets that weren’t so secret after all.

    It saw my red hair. My high school rebellion.  

    It took in my anger and sadness. I calmly breathed out a sigh of relief. 


    I never really thought about it, and I never really appreciated it for what it was, but my dear Xanga was here for me when I needed it, and it still is if I ever need a reminder of who I was.

    I will sorely miss you when you are gone. 

    Love,

    Mary

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *